Events

In-Person & Virtual

Federated Insurance - Driving A More Security-Aware Culture

May 17, 2022   |   Virtual Event

Driving A More Security-Aware Culture


2:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Central


With 85% of security incidents being the result of human error, security leaders, auditors, and regulators increasingly recognize that a more intentional focus on the human side of security is critical to the protection of organizations. Now more than ever, it is critical for every employee to raise their level of security readiness to better understand and commit to their responsibility in driving a more security-ready culture.

Join PCA

Learn More

Register


Women In Paint Managing Work-Life Balance

May 19, 2022   |   Virtual Event

Women In Paint | Managing Work-Life Balance


8:00 PM Eastern / 7:00 PM Central


Join Corrie Leister, owner, artist, and entrepreneur at Inspired By U, as she discusses how to balance work and home life. This event is a must-attend for women who pour their love and life into the painting industry. Sign up to get the link.

Women In Paint virtual meetings will be held once a month as a perfect networking opportunity to meet other women in the industry that support one another. The Women In Paint Flyer lists upcoming events for women in the industry. Make sure to check it out!

Join PCA

Learn More

Register


2020 Pro Show

May 25, 2022   |   In-Person event

2022 Pro Show


11:00 AM Eastern / 10:00 AM Central


Sherwin-Williams is very excited to host Nick Slavik in Milwaukee, WI. Join us as Nick discusses “Modern Apprenticeship 1” & “Estimating”.

This will be a spectacular day of learning with one another. It’s always so invigorating to attend in person events with your painting peers, nothing else can replicate the experience.

Interested individuals must RSVP with their Sherwin-Williams Sales Representative.

Join PCA

Learn More


PCA Webinar Flyer

May 26, 2022   |   Virtual Event

What Rockstars Need in Today’s Market


5:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Central


Join our industry leaders as they discuss the best tips on how to hire and recruit top talent. More importantly, you’ll leave with the skill set and mindset to retain them.

You will learn about:

  • Hiring and recruiting
  • Establishing a thriving company culture
  • Creating competitive compensation plans

Join PCA

Register


PCA Lincoln State Council

June 3, 2022   |   IN-PERSON EVENT

2022 Spray Clinic


8:30 AM Eastern / 7:30 AM Central


Join Lincoln State Council PCA for an exciting day among your painting peers in discussion, demonstration, and hands-on learning along with coffee, pastries, delectable smoked meats and fine sides! Michele Fenton (owner, Tupelo Lane Designs) shows us around her woman-owned and operated commercial spraying facility. Greg Bittner (Bittner Spray Equipment) will be the expert on hand, and LSC member John Michaels will share his experiences spraying cabinets.

Attendees will receive cabinet doors of their own to prep and paint in the spray booth! Registration is limited so don't delay in signing up. Event details included in the link provided. Looking forward to seeing everyone at this next opportunity to learn and grow together!

Join PCA

Register


41st Annual RPCA Golf Tournament

June 10, 2022   |   In-Person event

41st Annual RPCA Golf Tournament


8:00 PM Eastern / 7:00 PM Central


This is a great opportunity to get together with your fellow contractors for a day of fun away from the hustle and bustle of the office and a great team building event for your employees and good clients. As is customary for this event, there will be a 50/ 50 Raffle, First and Second Place Awards, Closest to the Pin, and Longest Drive. Please register online using the link below:

Join PCA

Learn More

Register


PCA Events for Website Square (1)

June 16-19, 2022   |   In-Person event

2022 Summer Networking Conference


8:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Central


The PCA Commercial Forum is hosting the 2022 Summer Networking Conference, in Big Cedar Lodge (Missouri). Enjoy the natural beauty and rustic luxury of the Missouri Ozark Mountains, and a little slice of heaven. This event will kick off with an optional golf outing, move onto a smoke house barbecue, host an Educational Conference, and more. Sponsorship opportunities are available!

Please note: Reservation/Group Rates due date is May 2, 2022.

Join PCA

Learn More

Register


Paint By Numbers Event Flyer

June 22, 2022   |   In-Person event

Paint By Numbers


9:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Central


Traditionally, owners of painting companies try to stabilize their company by simply working more hours or promoting unqualified candidates from within. Unfortunately, most self-employed owner-operators don't have the internal resources and skills needed to professionalize and stabilize the company.

The risk you face is owner-operator burn-out, downsizing your operation, or taking a financial hit. But, there is a better way!

Join Jason Paris and Nick Slavik at Paint By Numbers by the PCA to get a crash course in how to grow and stabilize your business from peers who are running one of the largest residential painting businesses in the country.

PCA Members: $495/pp | Non members: $595/pp
*Limited to 100 registrants.

Join PCA

Learn More

Register


2022 Build Your Business Expo Flyer

June 28, 2022   |   In-Person event

2022 Build Your Business EXPO


9:30 PM Eastern / 8:30 PM Central


Sherwin-Williams is very excited to host Nick Slavik again here in St. Louis for the 3rd time! Join us as Nick discusses “Professionalizing Your Business”.

This will be a spectacular day of learning with one another. It’s always so invigorating to attend in person events with your painting peers, nothing else can replicate the experience.

Due to seat capacity, interested individuals must RSVP with their Sherwin-Williams Sales Representative beginning May 16, 2020.

Join PCA


Ask a Painter Live Summer Retreat 2022

August 30 - September 2, 2022   |   In-Person event

Ask a Painter Live Summer Retreat 2022


6:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Central


Nick Slavik and Amy Slavik will be hosting a live retreat from August 30th to September 2nd in Nasswa, MN. Connect with likeminded people in accountability, inspiration, introspection; all while you enjoy the outdoors.

Cost of event: Alumni - $1.5k; New Attendees - $2k.

Please note, pricing includes lodging, private chef meals, drinks, boats/outdoor stuff, and content/sessions. Event capacity will be between 14 to 18 attendees. Priority will be given to alumni and early responders.

Join PCA

Learn More

Register


Craftsmanship Forum Event Flyer

October 12 - 14, 2022   |   In-Person event

2022 Craftsmanship Forum Conference


6:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Central


The PCA Craftsmanship Forum is devoted to the advancement of the painting trade through “Excellence in Craftsmanship”. A group of artisans sharing their knowledge and experiences attained from the field for the greater good of the painting industry.

Connect with fellow painters and create life-long friendships. Join us at Lyman Estates for hands-on sessions on Plaster repairs, General wood & Epoxy repairs, Window restoration and a tour of the National Historic Landmark built in 1793. Many more educational sessions and a tour of the 1806 Gore Place are included.

Welcome Reception Wednesday the 12th at 6pm.

Details and Registration links coming soon.

Join PCA

Learn More


Surf Prep Nick Slavik Master Class

October 28, 2022   |   In-Person event

PCA Master Class with Nick Slavik


12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific


PCA Industry Partner SurfPrep Sanding is hosting a PCA Master Class - October 28, 2022 at the SurfPrep facility in Lake Elsinore, CA!

This will be a spectacular day of learning with one another will while attending a Master Class with Nick Slavik! It’s always so invigorating to attend in person events with your painting peers, nothing else can replicate the experience.

Registration is limited so don’t delay! Note: Cost to attend the Master Class is of $199 per person.

Join PCA

Learn More

Register


BECOME A MEMBER

Get full access to our educational resources and opportunities